What is the United Kingdom?

Year 2 have been exploring the four countries of the United Kingdom: Scotland, England, Northern Ireland and Wales.

We have been looking closely at the features of the countries and their similarities and differences. We will be learning about their capital cities before we focus upon the capital city of England: London!